Support Center

Assignments: What a User Can See

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2018 11:06AM EST

Assignments are given to a User and govern what a User can see when the User logs into the system. The Assignments are tied into the Organization you have set up within the system.
 

EXAMPLE:


Let’s say you set up your company with three locations, Location 1, Location 2 and Location 3. If you wanted a User to have access to all Positions inside of a Location 2, you would assign that User to Location 2. When that user logs in to the system, he/she will see all Positions and Applicants within Location 2 (and he/she will not see anything related to Location 1 or Location 3).


You can make Assignments in whatever method best suits your company – as macro as assigning visibility to the entire company to as micro as only giving a User an assignment of a single position.

Quicklinks




  • Need Application Help?





537c1f742f9b29428cd2fe51bca69add@hyrell.desk-mail.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete